I Got a Gorilla Permit!!! Update: Denied!!!!


Advertisement
Rwanda's flag
Africa » Rwanda » Ville de Kigali » Kigali
July 30th 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

There was a last minute cancellation for next Monday so the permit is now mine, all mine!!!

No worries: I did talk to Jessica first and she said that I can work Sunday instead of Monday. I'm not skipping out on work to visit my gorilla friends.

31 Jul 2009 update: I went to pick up and pay for my permit today only to find out after I got there that they did not actually have it! Apparently, the company that promised it to them gave it to someone else. They didn't call me or email me, they just waited for me to show up this afternoon. Very annoying since it was a 20 minute uphill walk with a full backpack. I had another trip on hold with the, but said I needed to think about it. I can't take the chance that that will fall through also, so I'm booking with someone else. Needless to say, I am quite disappointed!

Advertisement



30th July 2009

Awesome
Hey Nancy!! Africa huh! Like the tiger pic! Looks like quite an adventure, you wil have to tell me all about it.
30th July 2009

Woot!!
Wooottt!! Look out gorillas here she comes!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb