long roads in Namibia


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia
March 5th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

mountain walkmountain walkmountain walk

dog with a long tongue
It's the rainy season here, so my shoes have got muddy.
But in central lodge, I have a whirlpool bath, just that my toe won't fit in the water injectors on button.
Yesterday I cycled 120km from Savannah guest farm, which allowed me a day in the mountains, as that is
what they have , a mountain range in the back garden.
The roads here are long, straight and mainly with a slight incline, to hard work. Towns inbetween are scarce too. Water is in towns only, but then it rained. That meant some crablike bugs invaded the road.
Oh, I saw a dead Hyena and some baboons...oh and many weaver bird nests.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

roadside roadside
roadside

bike and me on the N7


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb