N7 northern cape


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Northern Cape » Springbok
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

springbok: camped indoors.
I wonder how big an insect needs to be to hear it scuttling across the floor?
Some big bugs got up at 4am, crossed the floor and then climbed the walls in all directions, so I put my tent up on the bed, not wanting some black bug crawling across my face in the nite.
It stands quite nicely on a flat bed with the two ends attached to the bed posts.

I've been carrying 6 liters of water and still got caught out in Kamieskroon with the granite mountains and something like 34 degrees. 60kms to Garies took me to midday, but the 46kms to Kamieskroon took 6hours as the sun got the better of me.
The Hotel in Kamieskroon put my 5 litres water bottles in the freezer, so I had some refreshing drinks on the way to Springbok.

Springbok is a nice town, which nice granite hills around it.

Next stop Namibia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb