Camel trecking and sand dune climbing tip


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
November 8th 2008
Published: November 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Francois and I are recovering from a 2 day camel trek in the sand dunes.

SAND DUNE CLIBING TIP # 241
When climbing sand dunes always walk along the ridge of the dune to get to the top. Refer to picture. I nearly missed the sunrise because I thought climbing up the dune face was the way to go, later I realised the footprints I saw on the dune face were those of people going down not up.

Camel trekking sounds like a lot of fun but they don't tell you that you might become impotent after riding for than 10 mintues, we managed to survive 8 hours of it.
We also almost managed to get into Algeria, but I was scared the authorities might shoot me for not having a hijab so we settled with watching the sunrise over the flat Algerian mountain range.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



12th November 2008

The same
Same dunes has us :) !

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb