Morocco!!!!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Fès-Boulemane » Fes
July 26th 2006
Published: July 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

trying to be soldtrying to be soldtrying to be sold

We hired a tour guide for the medina and he just tried to get us to buy jelaba...photo courtesy of Mai
Weeeheee!!! I'm in Morocco and this keyboard is incredibly different from what I'm used to so this will be short. I left Seville, Spain with Briony from Oz who I met in Derry and Mai from the J-Pan that we met in Seville (which was excellent by the way) for Morocco two days ago. We took a ferry to Tangier and spent the night there and headed to Fes yesterday where we are now. Tangier was cool. Mai and I got led around the Medina (old town) by cute little kids who probably wanted our money jejeje. We got to Fes pretty late last night so we haven't gotten to explore yet. We hope we wont get lost in the Medina or conned out of too much money. Morocco is cheap even when they do rip you off. Morocco is very different from Western places but I don't feel as uncomfortable as I thought I would. I can't wait to see more! We're planning to go to the Sahara on camels and camp in the dunes. I'm excited! Yay§

My camera is broken so I don't know if I can upload pictures. I'll get some from Mai and Briony though,
Sevilla SiestaSevilla SiestaSevilla Siesta

waaaay too hot in Seville to do anything but sleep. photo courtesy of Mai
so it will be ok.

Advertisement



31st July 2006

hey doll
KIM!!! Are you going to be back in Scotland this week? I only have until the 11th and then I head over to London-- but if you are here, I was thinking Edinburgh festival?????? I love you to bits!! Email me, okay? xx

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb