First big group e-mail


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Fès-Boulemane » Fes
September 20th 2005
Published: October 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sbah l_xir!

I hope this e-mail finds you all well! Some of you I've been in good contact with recently while some probably haven't heard from me for quite some time, but I wanted to let you all know that I am over in Morocco serving two years in the Peace Corps and if possible I'd like to stay in touch with you all. So far I've been to Casablanca, Rabat(the capital) and now Fes where I am receiving training in Moroccan Arabic and culture. Next week I'll be moving in with a host family and in December I will be given my site assignment: At that point I will begin my two years of service as a Youth Development volunteer. I'll be working in a Dar Chebab (Youth/Community Center) teaching English and organizing community development activities for young people in the area. During the two summers I will work with other Peace Corps volunteers in an English language summer camp near the coast. In addition to all that, I am free to explore as many other opportunities as I can think of or that become available to me. I'll be sending out regular e-mails to keep you all updated and as soon as I get the chance I'm going to set up a blog on Friendster and try to post some pictures. If you're not interested in receiving these e-mails just let me know and I'll take you off the list. Also, I've made a list below of people whose e-mails I would like to obtain so that I can stay in touch with them too. If you could take a moment to look through and see if you have their information that would be great. Finally, if you know anyone who is not on the list that you think would like to be, please send me their e-mail address and I will add them.

That's all for now! Bslama!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb