Arrival in Lilongwe


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Central » Lilongwe
May 4th 2009
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Arrival in Lilongwe



I've arrived in Lilongwe this afternoon. I'll write a longer post later since my battery is dying, but I wanted to make sure everyone saw this.

My phone number for the summer is +265 99 321 3084 - I get free incoming calls, so feel free to call whenever.

~ Jon

Advertisement



4th May 2009

Infamous!
So, here I am thinking you are going to the ends of the earth to a place I have never heard of and then... I turn on the Today show this morning and wouldn't you know there is a reporter standing in the market in Malawi reporting on the whole adoption issue with Madonna!!!!! Seriously though - great to hear your almost there. Love, Aunt Jenny
4th May 2009

Congratulations
Hi Jon, Glad you made it in one piece and enjoyed London. Take care, Uncle Scott
4th May 2009

cant believe it
Jonny boy! I cannot believe you are in Africa, Im jealous... have fun man, do some good work over there, praying for ya

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb