Day Twenty-Six; Monday, March 31 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
March 31st 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and was off to Christ Orphanage for the start of a LONG week. It was actually the most fun day I've had there so far. Raymond the headmaster taught the youngest class. He's an excellent teach and comes up with things to keep their attention that I wouldn't even think about. I took video of the kids and they nearly fell over dead when they saw themselves on video...I don't think they knew there is any such thing as a video camera.

After Christ I ran into town with Matt, Teal, and Diana. I picked up a dress from the tailor and it's hideous...I have no idea what I'm going to do with it.

We bought FanMilk (Ghanian ice cream) from a guy riding a bike, and less than a minute later, Matt pointed out "Yep...and that's the guy who sold us our FanMilk" as the vender was urinating in plain view on the side of the road...oh Ghana.

Hope everyone's enjoying the states because I may never come back! I LOVE IT HERE!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb