Day Twenty-Five; Sunday, March 30 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
March 30th 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and visited the Cape Coast castle where all of Ghana's slave trading was done in the 1600s. It was a really sombering experience. To think of what Ghanians endured in their own country was absolutely awful. I've never been so hot and sweaty as I was at the slave trade...it was absolutely sweltering.

On our way back home, we again stopped at Frankie's in Accra. I had garlic cheese bread and dessert instead of the "Shatner." We headed to Accra's cultural market after that and it was overwhelming. Everything grabs you to get you to go into their store. There was a monkey at the cultural market that was chained which was really sad.

We dropped Dallas Michelle off at her hotel in Accra and said some really sad goodbyes. I'm really going to miss her.

Miss you all!

p.s. Q. Why did the chicken cross the road?
A. To get to Frankie's.
(Not that funny, I know, but I made up that joke and we all laughed about it nonstop for a good five minutes...a chicken really did cross the road in Accra, a major city, to get to Frankie's....cultural differences are hilarious to me!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb