Day Four; Sunday, March 9 2008


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
March 10th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Started the day out at the Anne Frank Museum which was absolutely amazing to see. You grow up in school, reading the book and looking at her secret bookcase, and I NEVER expected to see it in person. All of teh rooms in the Annex were open to the public. It rained all day again so I had to buy an umbrella. Met a great person while eating lunch that wished me luck with my passport issues. I went to the supermarket and it was super hard to shop, the food is so different here! A little girl who looked like Suri Cruise was in there wearing head to toe Burberry. She even had a Burberry stroller (if you're reading this, Beth, I knew you'd appreciate that). It was pretty ridiculous. It's so cold here without a jacket, so I just stayed in and watched "The Ten Commandments" on DVD (I know...but I love that movie and it's a good time kill of four hours!)

Miss you all. Love.

Kacie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb