Coexisting in Ghana


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Accra
May 24th 2007
Published: May 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Day 7 Coexisting in Ghana
By Jenafer Moldthan

As we settle here in our temporary home in Ghana I notice things about my group mates in contrast to the people of Ghana. The tension within the group is building; it’s palpable. And I wonder to myself what are we missing that we’re so distracted by our own hang-ups and we can’t see the beauty we inhabit. Surely there is beauty here to be experienced. All I can conclude is that some people over packed. They brought their hang-ups and didn’t leave them at home in the closet where they belong. It’s truly sad when people cannot live outside of themselves. I don’t think they know what they’re missing.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb