Feeling like a Borrower


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Brong Ahafo
April 11th 2011
Published: April 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am, Newmont gold mines and the dumper trucks are HUGE I feel like a borrower in Hamleys toy store in the boys construction toy section everything here is seriously big! especially my backside so everyone keeps telling me I even had a woman sit next to me today because she wanted to sit next to "the big white safety lady" hmmm Thanks - I think 😊 - what I dont understand is why are the africans not fat? they eat so much food!!! and then they say to me that I dont eat enough.

It is sooooo hot here I mean 40 degrees hot, forget getting the BBQ out you could BBQ a steak on the pavement.

I became pals with a cat yesterday and I saw him again this morning, they apparently keep hundreds of cats here as pest control, this is common in Africa, he was quite happy to be fussed over I called him Mr Newmont, this morning he was busy chasing a lizard up a tree.

I am teaching a new group in Safety rep training, they are a lively bunch and are very open to debate with each other which shows that they are all listening and are emotive about the subject

I will hopefully be able to upload pics tommorow

have a great evening

Lisa
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb