Luxor - West Bank (My Birthday!)


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
April 7th 2011
Published: April 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today Michael woke me up at 5am. 5am, I'm serious. He tells me "Happy Birthday" as if this is the opportune time. I thank him, grumble some and roll back over. He almost literally drags me out of bed and says, "We have to go to the lobby for something." This makes no sense to me, but I went anyways because I think I heard the phone go off earlier, but I couldn't be sure. We get to the lobby and a man is waiting for us with a jacket that has hot air balloons on it. O my goodness! What a surprise! I've never been in a hot air balloon before and nothing can be cooler than doing it over the Nile and all the tombs and temples of the pharaohs. Here are some of the pictures! I'll be adding more this evening after we've embarked on a few more adventures, but I'm too excited to wait to show you these :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb