Luxor


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
December 24th 2006
Published: December 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today is not a good day for me… I didn’t mention that over the past few days I had some gastro bug. However since this is very common for foreigners from western countries to catch I didn’t bother mentioning (especially the fact that it did not stop me from enjoying the 5 star food aboard the ship or going out to visit the sites) however it must have resulted in me becoming quite run down. As I was mentioning today I’m not feeling the best for wares, the past couple of days my sore throat appears to have turned into some kind of nasty cold.

Last night after the Egyptian party I did not get very much sleep at all with all the aches and pains. So today I sit in my cabin room trying to get better watching satellite TV and drinking a lot of water. I hope to be ok for tomorrow as I have booked into a hot air balloon ride over Aswan followed by a donkey ride through to the Valley of the Kings. So now I better sign off and get some rest. CIAO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 91; dbt: 0.0746s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb