Weekends


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Mediterranean » Alexandria
March 17th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

What do I do on the weekend you may ask. Well the weekend is full of many things.

I usually wake up at 1 or 2 because I stayed upp very late. Then I eat breakfast and maybe take a shower. Then I make phone calls, check e-mails, and then study. Around 9pm is when all the real fun happens. I either go to some performance by musicians or to a party. So far I have been to Andoran folk dancing, Sengoli musicians, birthday parties, birthday picnics, and house warming parties. Tonight is St. Patricks day so we will celebrate that as well. If there are no parties or shows then we go to coffee shops and relax. Some coffee shops have pool tables, bowling alleys, ping pong tables, and other entertainment. Also we go shopping. When the season changes or I find I need to buy someone a postcard or present we go to the shopping district also known as downtown.

The last resort: I watch our janky television. Sometimes the cable comes and sometimes not at all. And then we are reduced to reading or playing card games on the computer or doing homework.

Advertisement



25th March 2007

Hello from Indiana
Dear Heather- This is our first attempt at Blogging-don't really know what a Blog is yet but we're enjoying yours!! This is still so fascinating that I can contact you over the ocean and then even further. Happy belated birthday to you before the month ends!!! You'll be able to tell your own cuties someday that you celebrated your 20th B-day in Egypt!!! Hope it was nice!! We're doing A-OK with school, work, homework, and sports!! Getting ready to celebrate Mr. Bergt's B-day in the Smokey Mts. TN over Spring Break . He wanted to bring in the big 5-0 fishing in the mountains...so we'll give it a try!!! Thanks for the postcard. I'll work on getting some mail out to you soon. Hope this works... Love to you from the Bergts.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb