Leaving Egypt for Jordan


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Suez
November 20th 2007
Published: November 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I think it would be fair to say that i feel in love with Egypt. It has been a very special place for me.
The days have flown by with each day being another 'best ever' and at the end of the day I am left overwhelmed by the experience.
Our trip into the White desert was one such occasion. The Bedouin guys who looked after us were cowboys in their 4 wheel drives---the louder we yelled the more risks they took in the sand! they dropped us just before dusk where we met our camels for the two hour trip into the camp site that they went ahead to prepare----rugs on the ground and barbecue over open fire. My camel was delightful and we came to an understanding once I learnt to relax on her back. It is an easy motion and I was able to drift off as the sun went down and the shadows spread across the sand. There is not much twilight so the cowboys came back to pick us up and we sat on the sand to a delicious meal. They brought out their musical instuments and began singing while we danced around the fire---very trance like drumming. The temperature dropped quickly and they produced heavy rugs for us to sleep under looking at the night sky. It was superb to wake during the night and hear the sniffing of foxes checking out our bags! Dear litle things---so yes I'm raving and that was just one of many experiences.
Looking forward to being able to share more with you on my return. I don't have opportunity to to get to computer often.
Love to all and thanks for your comments.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb