Toby Keith visits us


Advertisement
Djibouti's flag
Africa » Djibouti
May 31st 2006
Published: September 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Closeup of TobyCloseup of TobyCloseup of Toby

My personal closeup shot of Toby
The day everyone has been waiting for has arrived. Toby Keith came to visit us for a small concert.
The band was in rare form and American Patriotism was at it's best. I must say, I just recently
heard of him but my mind clicked when some said-"Remember him-He's the one who slammed the Dixie Chicks for their comments in Europe?". Then I remembered who he was. Nonetheless, I became a "groupie" like everyone else and had to have my picture taken with him. As you can see in one of the pictures, I had full anticipation of shaking his hand. Is it obvious?

Great time was had by all. Thanks Toby for visiting us in our little realm of the world trying to
make life better for some over on this side of the world. You made our day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

MomentoMomento
Momento

Giving Toby a momento from the Chief's mess


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb