Trip to Cheetah Refuge


Advertisement
Djibouti's flag
Africa » Djibouti
April 16th 2006
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Our office decided to go to the local Cheetah Refuge. Once again we went on buses but this time I went with my whole legal staff. It took about 20-30 minutes to get there. Roads were unbelievable. Apparently we drove right by the local dump. I wish I had gotten pictures. It was like nothing I have ever seen before.

Anyway-I was able to get a couple of pictures of some roaming camels and although we expected more cheetahs (we only saw three) I think this refuge is more of a zoo because those animals looked pretty healthy to us. We did see on mini-gazelle (as we like to call it) and she started attacking one of my lawyers. It was too funny. This animal was so aggressive. Now we all know that it isn't just me that causes problems when going out in town. :-) The local keepers had to pull the animal away from us by it's horns and try and calm it down. All was good though, and just another day in Djibouti.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb