Chinese New Year at Djibouti


Advertisement
Djibouti's flag
Africa » Djibouti
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well no CNY celebration here in Djibouti, but I did hear some fireworks from the Chinese Embassy during the nite before 'Nian Chu Yi'........

Voila! This is where I stay, and perhaps my villa does look like those in Mykonos or Santorini. Red Sea may look gorgeous like Aegeon Sea, but it really smells bad especially during low tide…. because every outlet pipe from the villas’ septic tanks is directly discharged to the sea.

Where I am staying is where most of the embassies are located. The largest as I’ve seen, perhaps is the China embassy, which is just beside French’s. However, the street is no way like our Jalan Ampang or Jalan Gurney where all the embassies are in Kuala Lumpur. Well guess I really have to ‘bersyukur’ on how lucky we are being Malaysians.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



7th February 2006

red sea
The red sea looked very beautiful....

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb