Fer Bois- Iron Wood


Advertisement
Congo, Democratic Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo Democratic Republic » West » Kinshasa
June 10th 2010
Published: June 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was an amazing day. I realized how special this experience is as when I leave my home away from home each day, I have no idea what is in store for me!!
We traveled to the Eastern side of Kinshasa and visited the Fer Bois church, they have a woman associate who I'm observing while I'm here. Tomorrow I'll have a meeting with her at CBCO (Congo Baptist Community). I had no idea that her church was planning a service to Welcome our family. When we arrived we could hear music and the choir was unbelievable. My heart truly was singing and the tears flowed. Each of us greeted the congregation and I gave the Benediction. We had lunch together afterwards.

As we got in the Van to leave I told my brother this was the closest to fame I would ever experience!!

Today was such a blessing!

We're off to dinner at the home of Missionaries Wayne and Katherine Niles. It is tough to upload pictures, so I'll just share a few.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb