Bafoussam again!


Advertisement
Cameroon's flag
Africa » Cameroon » West » Bafoussam
March 18th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In the bus.In the bus.In the bus.

Hitting the road again! this ride was the most comfortable one I can recall while travelling in cameroon.
I arrived in Bafoussam around 12h30pm after a comfortable trip (contrary to the going trip that was very bad).

I had rested slightly in the afternoon and went to visit an old friend of mine, christian who lives near "carrefour de la caisse" at Tamdja. It is sunday so I managed to leave his place early to attend the evening mass that begins at 6pm. The service ended late that night.


19 march



Today morning, I am going to "quartier Nylon" in order to get some vaccination against yellow fever. Some countries (among which Cameroon) require you to have the international certificate of vaccination against yellow fever to enter their territory. I did not have it when I came, so the people at the airport created some trouble to me at Douala 2 weeks ago. Let's prevent that from happening in future again by taking that vaccin 😊 . In Bafoussam I was told they do that at "Grandes Endemies". So I went there. the vaccination itself takes less than 5 seconds. The guy there stung me with the terrific syringue, I mean It was not that terrific, I wanted to shout even before the sharp
Carrefour de la caisseCarrefour de la caisseCarrefour de la caisse

"carrefour de la caisse" neighborhood in Bafoussam,
hardware had reached my shoulder. But I just grimaced, the sensation was that of a bee bite. In the end more fear than harm! the cost was 5500CFA.

I strolled back on foot checking some music CDs at "auberge" neighborhood.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

A street in "Tamdja"A street in "Tamdja"
A street in "Tamdja"

Tamdja street in Bafoussam.
Car wash in "quartier Nylon"Car wash in "quartier Nylon"
Car wash in "quartier Nylon"

Car wash in "quartier Nylon". Bafoussam
a street in Bafoussama street in Bafoussam
a street in Bafoussam

a street in Bafoussam
Near "Feu rouge" neighborhoodNear "Feu rouge" neighborhood
Near "Feu rouge" neighborhood

Near "Feu rouge" neighborhood. Bafoussam


Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb