Heroine in trouble...


Advertisement
Burkina Faso's flag
Africa » Burkina Faso » Centre » Ouagadougou
May 20th 2006
Published: May 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So it's Saturday night, and I'm in the mood to drink heavily.

If I were in Ottawa right now, the LK and I and the girls from the team would all be over at our place having a few drinks, getting ready, and probably watching the hockey game. We'd get our game on at some bar, and end up really sloppy, and stop off at the diner on the way home at 4am for some poutine. (sigh). Those were the days...

As it is now, I am sitting in the office ready to poke out my eyeballs wondering what the hell ever possessed me to leave everyone I love and screw off to Africa for a year. Especially right before rugby season!

So there you have it, fans. A moment of desperation.

...(imagine this next bit said in the voice of the announcer from Batman)...

"Will our heroine triumph over loneliness and adversity? Or will she wallow in despair and wind up a drunken mess in the tropics? Tune in next time to find out! Same Brownie-time! Same Brownie-channel!"

Advertisement



20th May 2006

Hang in there!
Hang in there, Linds...I'm sure you'll find SOMEBODY out there who likes to drink! Big hugs,
21st May 2006

Hang in there Brownie - we all love you and miss you back here. When I drink again I'll have a beer on your behalf - I only wish that the beerwere as big here as where you are. Love you.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0736s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb