Orient express


Advertisement
South America
August 30th 2012
Published: August 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

What can I say? The orient express was everything we thought it would be. Special, opulent, lavish, exciting.... I could go on. Quite possibly the most special thing I have ever done. The train starts by machu and travels through the gorgeous Andes. Emma and I sipped champagne and cocktails watching the Peruvian landscape go by discussing the incas in historical terms.

What an end to a tough few days hiKing. Shame the group didn't join us as they have been such fun and great company.

I had my worst nights sleep last night. Even given the attraction of clean sheets and warm bed plus not having to crawl around to get into bed my knees are wrecked. And that is me being polite. They are both hurting. I may need Jon to massage them again with his reiki healing hands! Oh my lord!!!!

My bag is so heavy I don't think there's any danger customs will think I have drugs in my bag... More like I'm trying to smuggle a gorgeous Peruvian child out of here! I have bought lots of things for our new home. Speaking of which I sti can't move in when I get back. So more nights out of a bag.... Thanks Catherine for putting me up. It'll be good to be under the same roof as George and Thomas.



Today we have to bate through Miami airport. Not thinking about that now as I still have a few valuable hours left in Cisco with my new amigos.

Bye for now.

Lx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.374s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb