Thank you and goodnight South America


Advertisement
South America
April 28th 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last day in South America and I'm trying hard not to cry.

Due to a lack of small camera, I have no photos of Buenos Aires except for La Boca where I was brave enough to take the SLR out for the day.

So I get up early, order a taxi to the airport and then run out with the big camera to take some last minute emergency photos.

Run back and the guy at the hostel says there are 3 others going to the airport so I can share with them. One of them, Jamie, ends up being on my flight.

We got there quite early and Jamie and I got in the queue and were there for quite a while. There was some sort problem with the computers so 40 minutes before departure time, we check in and run through. Jamie ended up sitting behind me on the plane which was cool.

14 hours and a 13 hour time difference later, I arrive in Australia, get to my hostel, get into bed and pass out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 19; qc: 92; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb