Lima again - killing time


Advertisement
South America
June 30th 2010
Published: August 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So some may have realised that there´s been quite a gap since the epic Salkantay entry. This is mainly just because I was having down time in Lima with my family and my mum so not much to say, also because the computer in my hostel refuses to work with this website, so sorry to all those getting e-mails as this will be the first of a couple. This entry is mainly just to remind myself what those 3 weeks were all about:

After the trek in Cusco we got the 21 hour bus ride back to Lima. Fun. Times. Except we won another free return bus ticket. Woo. We rock at bingo. Spent 3 days with Nicky and Mit in Miraflores before they went on to the last leg of their journey to Argentina and Brazil. Super sad times saying goodbye to them but had such fun hijacking their trip hehe. After that Rosie and I were meant to do some more adventure trekking in Huaraz, except after Salkantay we were a little done of cold, tents and trekking and decided to just relax before she was off to Cuba for the last leg of her trek. Rosie made the apt point that what we saw most of in Lima was supermarkets! Something that is weirdly interesting and different in all countries despite the same idea, and something that you kind of miss. We obviously went around Miraflores and Barranco and went to the cinema and lived a bit of the normal life. Then had to say bye to her too and I was back to the family to kill time before my mum came for a visit between work meetings.

A big thanks to Nicky, Mit and Rosie for making the first part of my travels so great, I really do miss their company.

The remaining down-time was spent seeing my family again and having a great, relaxing, well-fed time hehe. And again never-endingly grateful for all their support, kindness and generosity.

And after feuds, fights, infectious diseases, raves, cocktails, love, museums, lucious foods and all the rest that is standard with any family time in any country, I said 'so long' again to more people and headed off to Cusco which is where I am now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb