A short day to Murta


Advertisement
South America
January 10th 2010
Published: January 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Only a half day of cycling. I decided to have a small sightseeing and as the clouds were still low the afternoon might be better. Puerto Tranquilo looks like a small western if you are at the mainroad. Travellers waiting for the busses to go north or to go south. And of course the tourist organisers who want you all to step in their boat to watch the marmor rocks in the Lago General Carrera. It was already cold out of the wind. In a boat it would not get any better. A sightseeing to the closest glacier looked interesting but probably in the mist. In the afternoon the sun started to shine. That was very ok. But the road to Puerto Murta was really bad and the wind along the Lago blew in the wrong direction. That made me stop several times. I saw two Condors on the way. 25k in two hours was the max. I was glad to arrive at the Hospedaje Patagonia where a gentle Clothilde was very friendly and inviting. The room was the nicest I had. Koffie verkeerd in the evening. What could I expect for more. Some massage of my bottom maybe.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.941s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb