July 8th


Advertisement
South America
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke up late today (8:00), which was nice after the hike yesterday. Max Patrick and I had a good game of BS last night before sleeping. -I can´t remember if I´ve written about Patrick yet. He´s a participant ffrm teh last group, in June, who stayed longer. He goes to Yale, which made me think of Zef.- Patrick also came over the night before, after we went out and watched the moon for a while. I think he´s hooked on my gummy bears lol. He read passages from a David Sedaris book, laughing so hard that he could barely speak. He´s hilarious. We went to the nearby school today. One room, 6 kids. Seemed familiar...oh wait, that´s what I did! It was fun. We pretty much just introduced ourselves today. we´ll go back tomorrow after the Cuy healing. Also had a marathon Quechua class today from Martín. I love him, he´s a great teacher, and really good at communicating. Likes to learn too, which is important. Just a really lovely, open person. I love the people in this group. We laugh a lot. I am reading The Alchemist. Mara recommended it, adn she was so right. It is incredible. I´m only on page 20 and I´ve underlined just about every sentence. It reminds me a bit of Le Petit Prince.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb