Time To Go


Advertisement
South America
December 5th 2005
Published: December 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

So Far


Belo HorizanteBelo HorizanteBelo Horizante

Fred: The Lizard In My Room
My time has come to leave the school...
Due to some confusion with International Volunteers, the school and myself, no one had informed me the school was actually shutting tomorrow for the summer holidays... Love the communication!!!
I was trying to get International Volunteers to give the extra money to the family I have been staying with to go towards my food etc, but they said they couldn't do that... At least I tried!
I have decided it is best to leave to go somewhere else, because I am sitting on my bum here doing nothing and would rather be active and seeing new places.
I am not quite sure where I am going to go yet, but I am sure I will figure it out soon!
The school only needed me one or two days per week for the 2 weeks I have been here so I have had a lot of spare time, which is begining to drag, so it is time to move on...
Anyway, Belo Horizante is cool, I like it. The people have all been amazingly friendly and welcoming and the city is more rock and roll than Sao Paulo and Rio! They are more for the 'cheesy' type of person...
Yesterday we were on the way to the cinema and the sunset illuminated the favela! It looked really beautiful. Bad made good!
I think I have mainly seen the really good side of Belo Horizante, the church going, studying side, rather than the party and music side that I would liked to have seen. Another time, I guess...
Anyway, time to say bye to the family, their dogs and the lizard in my room I named 'Fred', imaginitive or what...
I am excited about moving on, where to go, what to see... (the question mark is still missing!!)
Oh, the good news is my ipod has come alive again!!!


Advertisement



18th December 2005

yeebaa
hellew!! wheres ma email, ehh? aayyyyyyyeeeeee pfft. sounds like your havin fun anyways heheh. i been lookin at hostels and such in osaka with the link you sent me, some look amazin, some look dodgy, i'm thinking i shall booketh nearer the time... you should of taken fred with you as a traveling companion you know. you could swap humerous anecdotes, like the time some evil troll pushed you in a fountain in switzerland. hmm. anyway! upload more pictures! and make sure some are of you showing everyone how much fun youre havin! thats all for now :D

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb