Junio


Advertisement
South America
June 17th 2008
Published: August 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

CaracasCaracasCaracas

Con Rohiman, Dulce y David
Que calor que hace! No se si puedo decir mas que eso, estoy herviendo aca en Colombia, pero al mismo tiempo es hermosa. A ver si puedo poner algunas fotos.... besitos

I forgot to finish this, back then but now I've forgotten what I was up to. Most of those photos are from when I was on my own, (before I met up with Justo again) for the first 3 weeks of my trip. I had a great time and did quite a bit of Couchsurfing and met lots of people who were absolutely fantastic and looked after me superbly. The North East coast of Venezuela is incredible and I recommend it to anyone. I loved Santa Fe and San Juan de Goldonas in particular. I didn't get any further east than SJ de Galdonas cos I'd arranged to meet David from CS and the other couchsurfers in Choroni at the end of June...




Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Con RicardoCon Ricardo
Con Ricardo

Mi tercer host de Couchsurfing
Con Oscar y RicardoCon Oscar y Ricardo
Con Oscar y Ricardo

En la casa de elllos alla en Puerto la Cruz, Venezuelaaaaaaaa
Oscar!Oscar!
Oscar!

En el viaje hasta Isla de Plata
Cement Factory viewCement Factory view
Cement Factory view

Just after a huge explosion
Me con los iguanasMe con los iguanas
Me con los iguanas

Getting very sunburnt (quemada, te recuerdas?!)
Overlooking Puerta La CruzOverlooking Puerta La Cruz
Overlooking Puerta La Cruz

Despues de quemarme muchisimo
Partying with RicardoPartying with Ricardo
Partying with Ricardo

I was very sensible though!
My salsa teacherMy salsa teacher
My salsa teacher

Muy buen mi profe!
horrid slimy guidehorrid slimy guide
horrid slimy guide

Before he started groping me
He was quite talentedHe was quite talented
He was quite talented

He caught that fish with his bare hands
Where we had lunchWhere we had lunch
Where we had lunch

Deserted except for us
muy lindomuy lindo
muy lindo

snorkling all over the place, pity re groping
After being gropedAfter being groped
After being groped

And burnt...
Cat and Mouse IslandCat and Mouse Island
Cat and Mouse Island

Aptly named...
Even betterEven better
Even better

can't get prettier than ME!
EsnorklingEsnorkling
Esnorkling

Only it isn't me


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb