FRATES Information


Advertisement
South America
July 8th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here is a website for the FRATES organization and facility that I plan to do a lot of work with and in while I am working in Puyo.

www.4frates.org

Looking at this website gave me hope that we can do a lot of good work out there. The sad thing is that now, if you went out there, things don´t look so cheery and it is rare to see any community members hanging out there except for Guillermo, the caretaker. Umberto, the executive director of FRATES is coming this week for a month and he and I are going to do our best to get the place in good running order and to re-establish community contacts so we can start some of the programs that FRATES´mission and goals address.

Ironically, today is the first time I have ever seen the website, I didn´t even know that it existed - part my fault for not inquiring, and part my counterpart´s fault for not sharing this info with me in the first place. I have a good feeling that after my month with Umberto, I will f¡nally understand how FRATES works and have a better idea of what kinds of projects we can coordinate with the surrounding communities.

Peace,
Jeremy


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb