Before it begins...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Travelling buddiesTravelling buddiesTravelling buddies

One-time friends...
Flying on Friday and should be into Lima by Saturday morning, their time. Very excited but also nervous - one because I'm not the biggest fan of flying and two because I feel criminally under-prepared right now but hey, I'm sure it's gonna work itself out. I have my list of things to buy (note to self: MUST PICK UP MALARIA TABLETS), I have my assurances to myself that "It's all gonna work itself out" and I have one of the most culturally rich and beautiful countries in the world almost....almost at my fingertips. I can't wait.

Oh yeah and I also have a great mate to look forward to annoying: I give us two hours before we want to kill each other Rose...before we're even on the plane. This is gonna work itself out, it is.

x




Advertisement



27th June 2009

Happy Landings
Hey Both! Hope you have travelled and landed safely by now! You're bound to be exhausted, but hope you recover quickly and begin exploring your new world. Looking forward to next posts. Dxxx

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb