Hectic days


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Puno
July 31st 2006
Published: August 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Who ever said backpacking life was easy? That person never treid travelling in another continent merely being able to undestand and answer to the most common phrases in a foreign language and constantly getting up early to catch a scumpy and dusty bus to a completely new and unknown place. But I guess that is why I am travelling and that is what makes every day more beautiful than the previous, not knowing what opportunities will arise. Ahhh, I love this life!

After a long and complicated story (too long to tell here), I finally arrived to Puno, by lake Titicaca. The stop before being Aguas Calientes and an unforgettable (in many ways, I will explain later...) trip to Macchu Pichu. When I first arrived to Aguas Calientes, I got really excited to discover that my beloved cloudforest grew here as well, so I just had to go on a little trek. I was just as happy as a child on Christmas Eve in the calm, desert forest, with the background sound of a river and surrounded by endless mountainpeaks when I suddenly realized that the mosquitoes (the small ones that leave a drop on your skin) exist here as well, and had welcomed me by 10 bites! Shite! So my trek got to an aburpt ending.
The following day was spent upon MP, unfortunately in pouring, cold rain. but once the clouds scattered, after a couple of hours, the site was amazing. I would recommend other travellers to see MP, but when having seen that, get the hell out of Peru (too many tourists and too many scams). So right now I cant wait to arrive to Bolivia!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb