Stuck in the Wrong Zone


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Piura » Máncora
November 13th 2009
Published: November 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I woke up today around 745am to head to Green Eggs and Ham for breakfast with Charlotte. We planned on kitesurfing today at 9. Breakfast was great! We arrived at the kitesurfing place around 9. Alex showed up around 910 (one of the employees) and Rein showed up around 930. The waves were way too large to get out so Rein cancelled the lessons for this morning...so instead of kitesurfing, the two of us hung out on the beach all day and worked on our tans.

We grabbed lunch at the Birdhouse and shared buffalo wings...I ended up getting an italian sub which was VERY GOOD.

Halfway through the day a sunglasses guy came around and asked if I wanted sunglasses...I saw a pair of white oakleys that wouldn´t look too bad on me... so I asked how much, he said 30 but I got him down to 20. I didn´t have small bills on me so Charlotte paid the guy...he must have thought I had a sugar momma.

At the end of the day we grabbed drinks and then went to watch the sunset and get some great photos. I tried my best to keep the flirtations going all day just to keep from being put in the friend zone, I thought tonight was gonna be solid.

After drinks and photos we returned to our hostels and planned on meeting up around 8 for dinner and drinks. When I made it back to my hostel I popped in on Braeden and Raya because I hadn´t seen them at all today. Braeden came down with something and was super sick so he´s probably going to be outta commission for a few days. Raya was down for dinner and drinks in an hour or so.

I popped into the internet cafe to upload photos, etc. The connection was super slow and getting photos from Raya´s memory card onto my camera took way too long. I eventually got everything I needed including photos from Charlotte´s camera as well. I wrapped everything up around 9pm and met Raya and Charlotte next door at Woo Hoo. We headed down to the Beef House for dinner. I wasn´t too hungry so I just had garlic bread and buffalo wings. Raya had mashed potatoes again while Charlotte had prawns and alfredo pasta.

After dinner we headed to Woo Hoo. I wasn´t getting the same vibe as I was getting last night from Charlotte...I think I´m stuck in the friend zone!!! Although I tried to work my game real well and Raya was a GREAT wingman by talking me up heavily, it was futile. We finally made it to the beach for drinks and dancing...drinks we plenty but she didn´t want to dance...boo! After a drink and around 2 in the morning, I realized the inevitable happened...we hung out all day and all chances I had with Charlotte disappeared. Oh well, it was still fun and tomorrow hopefully some great kiteboarding in the morning...Rein promised to find stellar wind.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb