Arriving in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima
October 19th 2012
Published: October 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Lima at 4:15 AM. The taxi driver with the sign for the Hostel El Patio was no where to be seen. When Luis, the driver, arrived he explained to me about time in Latin countries. I have to keep this in mind to relax and enjoy the time whatever I’m doing.



My room was not ready, of course, at 5:30 AM. I got to hang out and enjoy the charming hotel. When I come into the room I found it even more charming with my private patio open to the sky.



I went to buy the SIM card (‘Chip’ it’s called here.) for my phone. They are not expensive--$ 6 buys the ‘chip’ and the quite a few minutes on the phone.



I’m fortunate to have Humberto, a friend I know from when he was in Alexandria, here. He had lunch and he show me around the Miraflores neighborhood when I’m staying.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Room 5 in the Hostel El PatioRoom 5 in the Hostel El Patio
Room 5 in the Hostel El Patio

What's not to like about a room with a private patio?
In Parque Kennedy in MirafloresIn Parque Kennedy in Miraflores
In Parque Kennedy in Miraflores

A beutiful park in the center of a busy area.


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb