The Weekend in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
November 3rd 2012
Published: November 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Director of the CCS Program in Lima, PeruThe Director of the CCS Program in Lima, PeruThe Director of the CCS Program in Lima, Peru

Kique Bossio, the director of the program for volunteers
It is the weekend. I'm at the Cafe Maria near the CCS house to use the internet, because the WIFI in the house cuts off uncermoniously at 7 AM sharp. The CCS house has internet connections from 5 PM all night until 7 AM. This is so the volunteers have some time free if internet connections to make person-to-person connections.

I will meet my friend for lunch. He as promised wonderful sea food. Yummmmy.

A new volunteer arrived from Japan this morning. Most of the volunteers are away for the weekend. I showed the new volunteer the Cafe Maria so he could contact his family in Japan and let them know that he arrived safely. The Ely Lilly company sends its staff to volunteer for two weeks in Peru. It seems to be a great morale building plan for the company. There will be a total of nine volunteers from Ely Lilly.

I found the the things I post on the Travel Blog don't get posted immediately.. They don't allow links so I think they check on that before posting them. I was putting in links, but I realized that they were taking the links out anyway.

From Tomorrow we will be on the same time zone as the US East Coast. I will still have a private room with good internet connections in the house. Many of the rooms in the CCS house don't receve the internet signa so I'm very fortunate.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb