Raw fish


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Nazca » Nazca
July 29th 2010
Published: July 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

This is just a very quick one because I don´t have much time but I know that at least my Mum will be worrying about me. Paz and I spent a few days in Lima, meeting up with some friends of his cousin one day who took us to the best dining and drinking establishments, and seeing a statute of the virgin mary with a small llama sitting on her head. From there we headed to Paracas, a small seaside resort based around two trips - one to some islands that provide a source of rich fertiliser from millions of sea birds who poo on them everyday, and one to a national park, which os basically just a bit of desert with some nice views out to sea. From there we went to Huacachina, a cluser of hotels and restarants around a Lagoon surrounded by huge sand dunes. Apart from lazing by the lagoon, we went Sandboarding down the dunes, taken there by a very fast sand buggy. This culminated in sliding down a dune 250m tall on my sandboard at 80miles an hour (on my belly, not standing up). Today we are in Nazca and in a couple of hours, we are flying over the Nazca lines in a tiny plane. Nobody knows why they are there but they look a bit pretty. Then tomorrow night, we are taking an overnight bus to Cuzco, where we are meeting Al.

My diet has mainly consisted of raw fish.

Bye!

Advertisement



29th July 2010

Hullo
Wotcha former blog buddy. Sounds smashing - make sure that Paz does some blogging, I want to hear both perspectives of this trip. Please tell me Paz at least tried to stand up on the sandboard. He made snowboarding look so easy that he would've been a natural.

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb