Nazca experience


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Nazca » Nazca Lines
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Happy Birthday me! Yesterday I arrived in Nazca with the english couple that I´ve been travelling with. The bus ride was pretty good and I was happy because it only cost me 7 soles (about $2 u.s.). The couple decided they wanted to head to Arequipa right away but I opted to stay in Nazca for a few nights so here I am. I sure am glad I made that decision too!
Yesterday I also flew over the Nazca lines in a tiny little plane and it was great! Besides the crazy flight, it was pretty cool to see the anicient lines spread all over the desert. Some people specualte that the Nazca people made the triangles to point toward water sources in desperate times of drought. Other people think the lines and figures were for the gods, and still others believe they were landing strips for aliens. I´m not sure what I think but they were pretty cool to see with my own eyes.
Last night I went to the planatarium presentation at the nazca lines hotel. It was a quick info session about the lines and the stars and we were supposed to look at the stars through a telescope but unfortunatly it was too cloudy.
Today I´m hopefully going to see the Nazca cemetary and some human remains but we´ll see if that works out. Until next entry!

Advertisement



6th February 2007

yay Peggy, I'm so glad you used the travelblog, they're so much fun for all of us back home! excellent :D keep 'em comin!
6th February 2007

Happy birthday Peg
Hey peggy, wow you are having fun...i read about it everyday!! i love you and miss you!! whoo hoo Ana xoxox

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb