Día 25


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Sacred Valley
July 25th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately, not a whole lot to write about for day 25.... I woke up at 9am with the intention of going on today's excursion, but the one and a half hour bus ride was not too appealing, and all that walking again!! Soooo, spent the day at the lodge relaxing, trying to add some pics to the blog, and hanging out.

Since tomorrow is our big trip to Machu Picchu, not to mention my 28th birthday, I want to be well-rested and ready to rock one of the 7 Wonders of the World.

Day 26 will be much fuller, I promise! And the pictures will be awesome. (if I can ever manage to get them uploaded)

!Hasta mañana!

Alyssa

Advertisement



28th July 2007

alpaca
Is this one of the alpaca (alpaci?) that you ate? They are really cute and look alot like camels and llamas. If you get lonely for Peru, you can always visit the alpaca farm up the street from us. Just don't stir fry any of them. I held Susan (Rosenstein/Kaleck's) guinea pig today and he was worried I was going to stuff him and eat him. Cute furry little thing. I am so glad you are having a great time, but looking forward to seeing you in less than 2 days. Sashi misses you too! I taught her a trick. :-) Have a safe trip home and can't wait to hug you. Love, mom

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb