Cusco and Machu Picchu


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Machu Picchu
March 26th 2008
Published: March 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh, no not another riverOh, no not another riverOh, no not another river

It was deeper than zane thought, while riding Tom's moto
HALF WAY TROUGH. By TOM
This is definitely NOT a Holiday-Camp. I can’t remember what this Trip was called, Adventure, Expedition, Survival..... South America with Rosco’s Rocky Road is an experience Trip of my Life. Only half way and I already touched my physical and mentally borders.
An absolute must for this Trip is to have Off-road skills. The road can be extremely demanding. It just shows that skilled riders, like Alec and Charlie can also be hurt. I wish Alec and Charlie a fast and good healing of their bones. The whole Crew is aware of that everybody is exposed to this danger. Talking of the Crew, it is a unique bunch of characters from different continents of this world, they already showed that they are able to face different difficult challenges . There is no room on this Trip to hide from problems.
Rosco and Gerardo also showed their unconditional positive leading position.
Some people probably ask them self, “Is it really worth it to do this Trip? YES it is!!”.
The landscapes and people we have seen so far is so unique that this Trip is definitely worth it. On our motorbike’s we reached places where the general
All Paying attentionAll Paying attentionAll Paying attention

Well most of them
tourist would never get to. Riding on our motorbike in this scenery is a unique experience. You are not isolated, you are in the middle of the picture. Every one of our senses are in use. During a day you get so much input that the brain cannot absorb everything at the same time. I will have time when I will be back at home to watch all the pictures I have taken. The second half has started and you can already see how heavy our whole equipment has suffered. It is not just the equipment, the majority of the Crew had to undergo different sicknesses, headaches, high temperatures, diearea.... Luckely our chase truck crew (Lance and Zane) have a good first aid kit and in the majority of cases they can help. They also have strong arms and I stopped counting how often they had to help to pick up motorbikes. Thanks guys.
I would like to thank all the people who know me and left some comments on the blog. And last I would like to thank my wife Nadine who gave me the chance to live my Dream. This is a very special gift for me.
Thanks
Machu PicchuMachu PicchuMachu Picchu

The classic photo

Talk to you soon.... Tom

Message for Zane from Rick
Gidday Bro. Saw your pic on the blog.
You are lookin sharp. Missing a few meals maybe? better for it anyway. I bet yr magic wand (pk) is keepin those bikes on the road. keep it up. miss you, enviouse bro Rick.

Message for Lance from Allan
I hope everyone on this trip is very patient as I am the youngest in this family and have been hassled by this manky lot all my life. I suppose he told you he could drive as well, what a laugh that is, do you realise he has to sit his licence every year as he has made 75 now, anyway if he gives you any shit just grab him by his hair and slap him a bit oh thats right no hair, slap him anyway. Zane I want you to confirm everything I have said, just joking have a cool trip everyone allan ( little bro)

It is time to mention that if you send a 'message' it comes to MY e-mail, NOT the blog. If you want to send something for the blog, then select COMMENTS, then it
More attentionMore attentionMore attention

Looking and learning about Inca history
will be listed in that section.

We have had a couple of days off here in Cusco and Machu Picchu, but I think we are all ready to ride again, and begin the return journey.
I will down load a swag of photos , so I will share some with all.........
We left Cusco with a bad tast, as we were preparing to leave some bloody low life cut a rope that was securing ur tool gag and Gerardo's bag, with his makeup in and all his chargers for phones, camera etc. This all happened out side the hotel while Lance and Zane went to wash their hands after loading the truck and we were all just mucking about in preperation of our departure.
We are now all in Arequipa.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The ButtThe Butt
The Butt

The butt in the background took up a lot of pixels...
TLTL
TL

You decide what he is thinking ??
StringString
String

String amoungst the Inca Ruins
TomTom
Tom

Lots to reflect on
Lots to learnLots to learn
Lots to learn

Good students....
ZaneZane
Zane

Just taking it all in


28th March 2008

Is he there?
Hi all, well done for making it this far for those of you who have, and many condolences for the injured parties! I was just wondering if my Dad Keith is actually there, as I haven't seen any photos of him at all yet? Perhaps he lied when he said he was going on an adventure, and has actually spent the last month in Club Med working on his tan and pina coloda addiction? ;-)
29th March 2008

Keith is Really Here
Hi Kyne he is here but I don't think you would recognise him with his new haircut and his new beard !!Look out for a pickie, Cheers, Rosco
29th March 2008

ultimos dias
Los quiero felicitar a todos por el impetu de viajar tan lejos y sin desencantarse por algunos problemas..pero mi mejor consejo para el futuro es conocer PTAGONIA....Los espero carinos Monica

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb