More Cusco Adventures


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
October 22nd 2012
Published: December 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well another week down in Cuzco. Again a great week. I started the week of pretty steady. I am really enjoying my new placement. The girls aresweet and it really helps with my spanish. A new girl arrived ontuesday. She is only 5, and I'm not sure what her story is. It was alittle heart breaking. She looked so scared, and was quite upset onthe first day. I spent quite a bit of time with her and she seemed tosettle down a bit. On tue on Wed they have showers. They only showeronce a week, and wear the same clothes every day for the week. Itreally helps you appreciate the simple things in life.I went out on Tue night and had
Off to See JesusOff to See JesusOff to See Jesus

Such an attractive Photo
a great time. A few of us from thehouse decided to go have a drink and a dance. We also went to Karaokeon Thursday night. It was awesome. Most of us from the house went.We all had a great time, and even discovered a star or two.

This weekend I am heading off to lake Titicaca with a few of my housemates, Dijana, Cracker and Connor On Saturday Dijana, Cracker and myself walked up to Cristo Blanco. Itis a statue of Jesus on top of mountain. It was tough work but I really enjoyed it. It is a pretty steep climb, but defiantly worththe sense of achievement afterwards. It's good training for when I dothe inka jungle trek in a few weeks. You can see some of the photo'son Facebook. It gets harder as you head up as the air gets eventhinner, and as a struggle to breath here normally I was quite proud Imade it. Cracker did document the whole journey of my struggle, anexplanation for the coroner, just in case was his reasoning. We are all wondering if when we leave Cusco, if we will be all super fit from all the walking at sucha high altitude, and be able to run marathons. I guess I will justhave to wait and see.On saturday night we had the Maximo monthly party. It was a halloweentheme. Everyone in the house really got into it and dressed up. Agroup of us went as the elements. I went as fire. It was alot offun. They weren't very good at mixing the drinks though, some of themwere super strong. A couple of the girls got quite sick. A group ofus still managed to have a great time and headed out to the clubsafterwards to dance the night away. It was a great night, felt alittle off yesterday though. So yesterday we just hung out and andwatched movies. I went and got a massage though. I found someone whodoes great foot and leg massages, it is 20 soles for an hour which isabout $8 so good. Tonight we are going out for Coy (Guinea pig.) Noneof us have tried it yet and with people leaving in the next few dayswe thought we would all give it a go. The place we are going alsoserves alpaca and Llama so we will give all of that a go. I am quitelooking forward to it. I will post photos on facebook so look out forthem. So I have a good week to look forward to. Coy tonight, new housematesat some stage and a weekend away at lake Titicaca with some really funpeople. Looking forward to it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb