Epilogue


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
August 20th 2005
Published: September 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Airport TrinketsAirport TrinketsAirport Trinkets

This is what I have to show for after 2 weeks?!
The trip back to Cusco was pretty uneventful - just some tired bodies that were too tired to take any more pictures. The ride back was really bumpy and dusty, and I even thought I might lose it, but I held on for everyone's sakes. The only thing to note was after these 2 weeks, for some reason we decided to have dinner at a chinese restaurant. Big mistake for me. Well, not that big. My food just wasn't any good - that's all. So, the next day, I got up early (5AM) to catch a taxi to the airport and this time I paid the correct market value - yippee. Once at the airport, I just had to find ways to get rid of my extra peruvian money which I did by buying some trinkets.

Overall, I enjoyed this trip very much. The Inca trail was the best part. It's not an especially tough trek, but one should be in shape. I would say that the toughest thing about the trail is just going to the bathroom because man do some of those pit toilets stink. I would recommend to any would-be trekkers to practice squatting w/o handholds of any kind for a month before coming. The amazon was pretty, but for me, it's better to see that sort of thing behind some glass with AC and a cocktail. I just melt in humid weather. And of course, I had a great time with all the Buns. They're the finest Buns a guy could hope for.

The plane trip was ridiculously long because I was awake the whole time, but was very happy to land in San Francisco. Hell, I was happy when the plane landed in LA and I don't think anyone has ever said that before. Hope some of you out there read some of this and was not completely bored. Till my next trip...

Advertisement



4th September 2005

For once, a credible report
I knew there was more to the stories that I have heard thus far.. So, why Stinky Buns?
4th September 2005

Why Stinky Buns?
Read the entry on Weapons of Mass Destruction.
5th September 2005

Thanks for sharing...
I enjoyed reading your travel blog and seeing your pictures. The trip sounds like an amazing experience. You know, I'm gonna give you shit for the purity of your reasons for dancing now! :-P Thanks for sharing your blog!

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb