Home again home again...


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
August 11th 2009
Published: August 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Lack of blog entries again... sorry... but it´s been a great week! I arrived in Cusco last Wednesday with 2 friends, spent the day with them, and got up the next morning to meet my family at the hotel! We´ve spent a great week being tourists in Cusco, the Sacred Valley, and Machu Picchu (Mel & I climbed Wayna Picchu in 25 minutes... piece of cake. Confirmed that I´ve mostly overcome my fear of heights... only a huge drop on a 1.5 foot wide path). We´re now back in Cusco, spending a great night in a nice hostel in San Blas, and off home tomorrow! My flights have changed, and I´m going to beat my family home by an hour!

More later, with pictures (my dad used up a 4 GB card taking pictures in 2 days... which is twice the number I´ve taken in 2 months) to follow as well. If you´d like to see more and hear stories, give me a call or shoot me an email! I´d love to meet up and talk if time allows... home for a week starting Thursday before college activities commence.

Thank you all for all your notes and messages throughout the summer... I´ve really enjoyed reading them! Looking forward to hearing about your own summers and sharing more stories between us all soon.

Advertisement



14th August 2009

hi- missed the last note by dumping it. Please send again,. dad
5th September 2009

What a great commentary
Laura: You did such a great job describing your summer. I really did enjoy every minute of it. I think I will keep it on my computer for a while and reread it all over again. Bob has some friends in New Albin whose children have been in Peru, and their family joined them at the close of their summer, too. Thanks again for your efforts on behalf of all of us back home. Marilyn

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb