I am in PERU!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
January 7th 2008
Published: January 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody,

I just completed my orientation with Volunteer Adventures, they gave me an easy day so
My flights were all good, a bit long and I was super tired but managed a nap before my orientation today. I am not feeling sick from anything here but still have a cold from back home, hoping it will end soon!

Thanks Alice for the care package, it´s come in handy already!

There are shops everywhere and the city is amazing, I will load some pics tomorrow but forgot my cord today..Anyhow, the scenery is awesome here. I think it´s now time for lunch and then I am going to do some tourist stuff until it´s time for my volunteer visit. I will update this tomorrow, hope you enjoyed this so far! I am having a blast, it´s so exciting to be here already. Oh, the weather is sunny too, I am wearing shorts and a t'shirt, hopefully it won´t rain now that I told you that tho!

Hugs

Chloe

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb