Border Hopping


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Ciudad del Este
October 31st 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This entry is pretty much just an excuse to put up more Igausso photos, including the bird park that we visited on the Brazil side of the border, the best part of that were the amazing Toucans with their beaks that would make a Puffin feel dowdy, and the Macaw cage, they make some noise, especially if they receive a tweak on the tail😊

Another activity that should be mentioned is the little shopping trip we took over the border into the town of Ciudad del Este in Paraguay. It was very simple for us, we did not even get our passports stamped(which would of been nice) but at least we got some amazing cheap and tacky shopping done. I purchase some convincing fake Ray Bans for less than 5 British Pounds and on the quality side in an electronics shop got some world class dustbin lid headphones for just 60 Brazillian Reals, they were the real deal, if you purchase just make sure you not only test the product, but get them to open box and test whatever you are actually taking away, in a proper outlet they should be happy to do this for you. I also decided that my figure has improved enough out here to purchase some fake D&G and Calvein Klien underwear, sexy!

One little moment in our few hours in Paraguay that must be mentioned is that a man came up to me in the market and whipped a huge knife out on me with a meanacing serrated blade, I was just about to plead with him not to slash my face and hand over my wallet (specially laden with out of date cards) when to my relief I realised that he was simply trying to sell me the knife. I politely declined the purchase opportunity.

After all the fun and games in the Iggausso area with some seriously smooth border hopping, it was back into Argentina to board a not so great nightbus for the journey to Uraguay. The best tip I can give for this are is make sure if you do it, you give it at the very minimum 2 days, one for Brazil, and one for Argentina side of falls. A day would just frustrate you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb