My Paraguayan Birthday


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
August 5th 2010
Published: August 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Its my birthday!

Part One...

So, I wake up with a big gift bag next to me and the taste of gin in my mouth from a quick one at Britannia the night before. I dig out my parcel from Joanna and my card from my mum and open my presents whilest checking my facebook messages, especially liking the Merry Christmas one. Thanks for all the messages by the way people.

The big parcel next to me was lovely perfume and other smelly things from Mical, my roomy. 😊

I got lots of hugs and kisses from the staff at work, although it felt weird having teacher training on my birthday, as I would usually do nothing! The amazing Nora gave me a beautiful purple scarf too.

And so far so good - no wobbly moments of not wanting to be here or wanting to be with other people. Its not that I don't miss people from home, but I really don't want to be upset or sad today! I also suppose this is my second birthday as the 23/24 July was my first one!

Tonight we are going to Cafe Bohemia in Carlitas for some salsa times and food so should be fun.

Also I think my English buddies have something planned after seeing David and Steve walking down the road from the supermarket obviously trying to hide something from me... very suspicious guys! Cake maybe?! 😊

So now I shall get ready for my night out... Let you know how it goes tomorrow.


Part Two...

Good night 😊

The salsa band at Cafe Bohemia was really good, as were the dancers! I have some practicing to do!

So, I ended up with two cakes 😊 😊 😊 Which I didn't complain about. One chocolate and one dulce de leche. Yum yum. Thanks very much to the ingleses and Mical. Everything was going well until Steve turns up at the table with six shots of tequila... yuck! Although he was the one who ended up in the worse condition... and with us worrying about him when he did not turn up the next day and was not answering his phone. What a nightmare! He turned up in the end though.

Now I am left wondering where I will be for my birthday next year... Still in Paraguay, at home with my friends and family, in Egypt, or somewhere completely different...
Hmmmmm...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb