A letter to mama


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Vilcabamba
March 1st 2006
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is part of an email I sent to my mom today:

I went out with Joe last night (and Angie, Joe´s boyfriend who is here for six weeks) and I am pretty sure that I am glad to have them here.

Still having a great time, doing lots of reading and partying. Carnivale is an absolute riot. You get soaked everytime you step out your door, both with water and with silly string. Vilcabamba (pronounced Bilcabamba,´V´s in spanish are pronounced ´b´.) is the hotspot for the surrounding areas and there must have been 5000 people on the streets, many drunk but all in good spirit.

Daniel has said that he is going to be in Toronto for a while in late april and I have been talking to Kayvon about doing a month in Montreal for a summer school course starting early May, so I might - no promises; I really have no idea what my plans are, but I think about the Yukon often too - be home for that.

Still having a fantastic time and am often having long glances at an old Volswagon (spelling?) van for sale here, like the ones in the movies that kind of look like twinkies. Angie has expressed some interest in buying it or one like it, but I am still having my doubts about how good an idea that is. For example, I sold my bike a month in...

ciao for now
(I think I will copy/paste this into my blog and save a little time. I am a little hungover and want to lie down...)


Advertisement



2nd March 2006

Don't buy that.
C'mon Noel, bad idea. Those things last a while but do require regular maintenance, and the older they get the more regular it becomes. These things are like 30 years old? Please learn from Daniel's mistakes.

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 100; dbt: 0.0985s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb