THE WINDY SEASON


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Vilcabamba
June 22nd 2018
Published: June 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

I'm told that after the rainy season comes the windy season here in southern Ecuador. The wind can blow a lost of leaves and dust onto the patio. Things don't seem to be "as I would like them". But wait; why IS that? It is important to bend with the wind and not to be broken by it. Broken in spirit; Bummed out. That now seems to be illogical and stupid thinking to me. Weather just is. It doesn't mean that I don't care about it; some is more or less pleasant. Pleasant is nice!



Where happiness is determined or even influenced by external conditions we are primed for unhappiness. I think it's great that things don't always happen as we would wish them to. Where else can we find the impetus for personal growth? I meet a lot of people who are upset by a wide range of things, some real, some not. Of course there is a reason for everything. And while I do not think that "all is for the best in this best of all possible worlds" like Voltaire's Candide, it is a good idea to "tend your own garden". And while I's at it I better sweep those fucking leaves of the patio.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb