Chordeleg - Jan 27, 2014


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
February 19th 2014
Published: February 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The day after our birthday party Braulio and Chanel decided they wanted to take us to see Chordeleg, a city about 45 minutes from Cuenca. Chordeleg is much smaller than Cuenca. They have a small square with a lot of shops (especially jewelry) and there are a few "Gringos" that live there. Braulio loved walking Maggie around on her lead, something you don't see too often here. Mostly the dogs just run free.

It was a very nice ride, and a nice chance to see what is outside the city. But I must say, I was completely surprised with one thing that we saw. Most of you know that I drove large semi trucks in California for 17 years, before going back to the Air Force full-time (by way of the CA Air National Guard). The last company that I drove for was Transcon Lines, a company that was number three in the country at the time. I drove into the yard one Friday afternoon and they told me to take all of my personal affects home, the company was closed.

So, needless to say, I was in awe when twenty-four years later I see a trailer that I am sure I pulled around Southern California. We stopped to take pictures and it looked like it had just come out of the factory, it was in perfect condition.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb