January Birthday Party - Jan 26, 2014


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
February 19th 2014
Published: February 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

First of all, I decided it was time to change our profile picture. A lot of people we knew when we started this blog last year would not recognize me now.

Debi planned a birthday party for our friend Alejandra (Ale) and myself. My birthday was the 29th and Ale's was the 24rd. There is a 50 year difference in our ages.

There was Pato, Ale and Danny, Chanel and Braulio, Debi and I, and a couple that are staying at Pat and Ale's AirBNB Hostel (I don't remember their names).

Pato brought over his BBQ grill and cooked some ribs for us. Debi and Chanel prepared salads to go along with the meat. Wonderful gifts were given. There was a home made birthday cake, courtesy of my beautiful wife, complete with very tall candles that would not blow out.

One of the things we found here last year are small replicas of home, churches, etc., and we fell in love with them (especially me - Roger). When we returned last November I started collecting them. I am attaching pictures of what we have so far.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.334s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.133s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb