Volunteer over = Civilization


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
July 23rd 2006
Published: July 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

My time as a volunteer at Alto Choco is over and I cannot enough emphasize what a lovely experience it has been and what good friends I have made. Fantastic!!! I would resume the three weeks to beautiful landscapes, hard work, good laughs, fun friends and primitive life.
Getting back to Quito and the city was a relief - especially when I got back my new washed clothes from la Lavanderia. Mmm, they smelled so good and very actually totally clean :o)
Me and Jess, who was kind enough to accompny me, went to Quito Thursday morning and spent all day today visiting the old town. Jess was very interested in churches and dragged me along to many of them, included guided tours - but actually it was not bad at all and the view from the Basilica is splendid.
I did of course return to my salsa school, and had another swirling, crazy and stunning salsa lesson with Marco. This time I danced so much that I got blistards under my feet. Hups! Hahaha. It is just so much fun - I wonder if you can find such good dance partners in Swe?!?!
Quito is a wonderful city and a lot of things are happening. Right now it feels like I could just stay here and dance salsa and learn Spanish forever: it is hard to leave good friends (most of the volunteers came came down to Quito to wave me off) but it is always nice to explore new places. I am sure that the future holds lots of beautiful surprises for me and next stop is Riobamba!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb